UN ID #602009
 

International Day of Cooperatives 3 July

This July 3rd, the International Day of Cooperatives (#CoopsDay) will be celebrated as “Rebuild better together”.

The Co-operatives Movement

Co-operatives have been acknowledged as associations and enterprises through which citizens can effectively improve their lives while contributing to the economic, social, cultural and political advancement of their community and nation. The co-operative movement has been also recognized as a distinct and major stakeholder in both national and international affairs.

Co-operatives' open membership model affords access to wealth creation and poverty elimination. This results from the co-operative principle of members' economic participation: 'Members contribute equitably to, and democratically control, the capital of their co-operative.' Because co-operatives are people-centred, not capital-centred , they do not perpetuate, nor accelerate capital concentration and they distribute wealth in a more fair way.

Co-operatives also foster external equality. As they are community-based, they are committed to the sustainable development of their communities - environmentally, socially and economically. This commitment can be seen in their support for community activities, local sourcing of supplies to benefit the local economy, and in decision-making that considers the impact on their communities.

Despite their local community focus, co-operatives also aspire to bring the benefits of their economic and social model to all people in the world. Globalization should be governed by a set of values such as those of the co-operative movement; otherwise, it creates more inequality and excesses that render it unsustainable.

The cooperative movement is highly democratic, locally autonomous, but internationally integrated, and a form of organization of associations and enterprises whereby citizens themselves rely on self-help and their own responsibility to meet goals that include not only economic, but also social and environmental objectives, such as overcoming poverty, securing productive employment and encouraging social integration.

Cooperative Principles

Voluntary and Open Membership

Democratic Member Control

Member Economic Participation

Autonomy and Independence

Education, Training, and Information

Cooperation among Cooperatives

Concern for Community

Регистрация в ООН #602009
 

Международный день кооперации 3 июля

3 июля этого года Международный день кооперации (#CoopsDay) будет отмечаться как “Строим лучше вместе”.

Кооперативное движение

Кооперативы были признаны ассоциациями и предприятиями, с помощью которых граждане могут эффективно улучшать свою жизнь, внося при этом вклад в экономическое, социальное, культурное и политическое развитие своего сообщества и нации. Кооперативное движение было также признано в качестве отдельной и важной заинтересованной стороны как в национальных, так и в международных делах.

Модель открытого членства кооперативов обеспечивает доступ к созданию богатства и ликвидации бедности. Это вытекает из принципа экономического участия членов кооператива: "Члены вносят справедливый вклад в капитал своего кооператива и демократически контролируют его". Поскольку кооперативы ориентированы на людей, а не на капитал, они не увековечивают и не ускоряют концентрацию капитала и распределяют богатство более справедливым образом.

Кооперативы также способствуют внешнему равенству. Поскольку они основаны на сообществах, они привержены устойчивому развитию своих сообществ - экологическому, социальному и экономическому. Эта приверженность проявляется в их поддержке деятельности сообщества, местных источниках поставок в интересах местной экономики и в принятии решений, учитывающих влияние на их сообщества.

Несмотря на то, что кооперативы ориентированы на местное сообщество, они также стремятся донести преимущества своей экономической и социальной модели до всех людей в мире. Глобализация должна регулироваться набором ценностей, таких как ценности кооперативного движения; в противном случае она создает больше неравенства и эксцессов, которые делают ее неустойчивой

Кооперативное движение в высшей степени демократично, автономно на местном уровне, но интегрировано на международном уровне и представляет собой форму организации ассоциаций и предприятий, при которой сами граждане полагаются на самопомощь и собственную ответственность для достижения целей, которые включают не только экономические, но и социальные и экологические цели, такие как преодоление бедности, обеспечение продуктивной занятости и поощрение социальной интеграции.

Принципы кооперации

Добровольное и Открытое Членство

Демократический Контроль членов

Экономическое участие членов

Автономия и Независимость

Образование, Профессиональная подготовка и информация

Сотрудничество между кооперативами

Забота о сообществе